Commissioner: District 1
curve slider image


John Allen

The Dodge County Board of Commissioners establishes county policy and provides oversight for county budget and operations. Dodge County Board Meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month.

Board members are elected to four-year terms and represent separate districts. District 1 includes Mantorville Township, Milton Township, City of Kasson North Precinct - North of 16th Street and then South 16th Street NE (625th Street) including 16 Ave NE and City of Mantorville. Commissioner Allen was first elected by the District in 2013 and his current term will end 1/2025. 

Commissioner Allen can be contacted by mail:

Commissioner Allen
Dodge County
721 Main Street North, Dept. 31
Mantorville, MN 55955


Commissioner Allen’s staff is also available to answer questions or respond to constituent concerns. Phone (507) 635-6239, fax (507) 635-6265 or e-mail:
John Allen
Click on map to enlarge
2020-District12020-District1-ZoomedIn (002)