Tim Tjosaas sworn in as Dodge County Board Chair
curve slider image

At the first meeting of 2022, the Dodge County Commissioners accepted Tim Tjosaas as the Chair of the Board for the year. He replaced David Kenworthy who served in that position in 2021. The commissioners typically rotate the role of chair each year.

Tjosaas was first sworn in as the commissioner for District 2 in Dodge County in early 2014. He won the seat in a special election and replaced his father, Lyle Tjosaas who had served in that capacity for many years and had died the previous August.

Before that, Tim served as the mayor of Kasson for many years.

Tim indicated that for 2022 there are a couple of large projects ahead for the county with the remodeling of the Highway Department in Dodge Center and the reconstruction of several county roads. Beyond those large projects in 2022, the county continues to work through pandemic-related issues, large solar and wind energy projects, and with a myriad of other typical county government matters.

Tim’s term as commissioner ends Dec. 31, 2022, and he has indicated that he is planning to run again. The borders of District 2 will change in this election because of population data gathered from the 2020 Census. The new borders of District 2 will still include a good portion of the city of Kasson.