Gavel Transferred to New Chairman of the Board for 2024
curve slider image

At their meeting Jan. 2, the Dodge County Board of Commissioners elected John Allen to serve as chair for 2024. Allen represents District 1 in the county and was elected to the Board in 2013. 

He ceremoniously received the gavel from Rod Peterson, who represents District 3 and who served as the chair last year. At this statutory meeting, commissioners approved the meeting dates for the year, the county fee schedule, committee assignments, and other policies.